Negative NLC observation 4./5.6.2015

Observed phenomena: Negative NLC observation
Observed NLC forms: none

Brightness of the NLCs: –

Elevation: –

Date: 04./05.6.2015
Time: 21:45-22:30 UT
Observing place: Espoo, Finland
Observing method: Photography
Technical information about photographing equipment: Canon EOS 1100D, Samyang 8mm fish eye -lens

0/8, no NLC’s.

North @ 22:13

North @ 22:13

About Juha Ojanperä

I'm an amateur astronomer from Finland with many areas of special interest including deep sky, planets, comets and atmospheric phenomena like aurora borealis, noctilucent clouds and halos. I enjoy observing celestial objects visually and sketching what I have seen. Of course I also document phenomena that I see by means of modern digital photography but sometimes I may take photos on film too, because I'm fascinated of all kinds of old stuff. I have been interested in astronomy since my childhood in 90's. I'm an active member of two astronomical associations in Finland and I'm organizing astronomy courses in my local community college.
This entry was posted in Noctilucent clouds, Noctilucent clouds 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment